Community Affairs Plans/Ideas

Moderators: Pharaoh, Sub-Vizier, Vizier, Chief Vizier

Dalimbar

Post by Dalimbar »

Howdy all,

I'm going to be using this thread to list the various plans and ideas that the Community Affairs portfolio wishes to accomplish over the next several months. If you see something that isn't here but you'd like us to work on, please feel free to make a post below and we can take a look at it.

Further, given the scope of this portfolio, I'm going to need all the help I can get. If you see something here you're interested in helping with, please feel free to get in contact with me either via PM or on Discord!

Community Affairs
-RP Guide Team: If you're a seasoned Roleplayer and wish to help newer roleplayers get comfortable with roleplaying, I'd like to hear from you. As I'm not a prolific RPer, an RP Guide will help bring to life our RP section and help keep an eye on things there.

-Writing and/or Art Contests: Given that we have a great number of artists and writers here in Osiris, a writing and/or art contest can help showcase your talents to the region and the world. Dates of these contests will be announced later.

-Osiris Debate Society: Let's face it, Osiris has a rich tradition of debate and argument. ODS can be a way to make logical arguments on a given topic. At this point I'm thinking monthly debates, but we'll see the amount of interest before anything is set in stone.

Gameside Affairs/Citizenship
-Priority: Citizenship audit: Fair warning, a citizenship audit will be conducted by the end of this week. Please ensure that your citizenship is up to date.

-Promotion of the RMB Dream Team: Under the leadership of Altino, the Dream Team is a great way for folks to engage with others on the RMB and to encourage them to join the forum. Please see Altino for more information.

Media